NCBF Leadership | 2020-2021 Officers

MEET OUR EXTRAORDINARY TEAM OF PASSIONATE VOLUNTEERS.

WE'RE HERE TO SERVE OUR MEMBERS

Our leadership is chosen across the country with one goal in mind: to represent your needs to the National Conference of Bar Foundations.

James Huggler

PRESIDENT

James Huggler (2021)

Past President, Smith County Bar Foundation
Law Office of James W. Huggler
100 East Ferguson, Suite 805
Tyler, TX 75702
T: (903) 593-2400
E: jhugglerlaw@sbcglobal.net

Thomas Tinder, NCBF Board Member

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Thomas Tinder (2021)

Executive Director
West Virginia Bar Foundation
Post Office Box 4845
Charleston, WV 25364
T: (304) 343-9823
E: tom@wvbarfoundation.org

Martha Madrid NCBF Officer

SECRETARY

Martha Madrid (2021)

Associate Director, Diversion Education & Health Programs
Project Youth, OCBF
Orange County Bar Foundation
1605 East 17th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92705
T: (714) 480-1925 Ext. 107
E: mmadrid@pyocbf.org

Daniel Burns

TREASURER

Daniel Burns (2021)

Past President, Foundation for the New Haven County Bar
Berdon, Young, & Margolis, PC
350 Orange Street, Floor 2
New Haven, CT 06511
T: (203) 772-3740
E: dan.burns@bymlaw.com

Mary Groth
Mary Groth

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Mary Groth (2021)

Director of Member & Donor Engagement
Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Foundation/Association
1375 East 9th Street, Floor 2
Cleveland, OH 44114
T: (216) 539-5975
E: mgroth@clemetrobar.org

Deborah Auspelmyer
Deborah Auspelmyer

BOARD MEMBER

Deborah Auspelmyer (2021)

Foundation Executive
New York Bar Foundation
One Elk Street
Albany, NY 12207
T: (518) 487-5650
E: dauspelmyer@tnybf.org

Kirra L. Jarratt

BOARD MEMBER

Kirra L. Jarratt (2021)

Executive Director
District of Columbia Bar Foundation
80 M Street SE, Suite 100
Washington, DC 20003
T: (202) 853-9030
F: (202) 467-3753
E: jarratt@dcbarfoundation.org

Elizabeth McElroy

BOARD MEMBER

Elizabeth W. McElroy (2021)

President, Birmingham Bar Foundation
Baxley, Dillard, McKnight, James & McElroy
2700 Highway 280, Suite 110 East
Birmingham, AL 35223
T: (205) 271-1100
F: (205) 271-1108
E: bmcelroy@baxleydillard.com

Candice Pace NCBF Board

BOARD MEMBER

Candice Pace (2021)

Director of Development & Communications
Oklahoma Bar Foundation
Post Office Box 53036
Oklahoma City, OK 73152
T: (405) 416-7089
E: candicej@okbar.org

Hinda Carbon

BOARD MEMBER

Hinda Carbon (2022)

Executive Director
Virgin Islands Bar Foundation/Association
Post Office Box 224108
Christiansted, VI 00822
T: (340) 778-7497
E: hinda.carbon@vibar.org

Lori L Keating NCBF Board Member

BOARD MEMBER

Lori L. Keating (2023)

Executive Director
Ohio State Bar Foundation
1700 Lake Shore Drive
Columbus, Ohio 43216-6562
614-487-4444
lkeating@osbf.net

Thomas Lynch NCBF Board Member

BOARD MEMBER

Thomas Lynch (2023)

President, Maryland Bar Foundation
Miles & Stockbridge
30 West Patrick Street, Suite 600
Frederick, Maryland 21701-5665
301-662-5155
tlynch@milesstockbridge.com

Laura Powers NCBF Board Member

BOARD MEMBER

Laura Powers (2023)

Director of Development and Communications
1101 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107-2955
215-238-6337
lpowers@philabarfoundation.org

Jenny Dorsten - NCBF Association Manager

NCBF STAFF

Jenny Dorsten

National Conference of Bar Foundations
Jenny@ncbf.org

Caroline Bowers - NCBF Association Manager

NCBF STAFF

Caroline Bowers

National Conference of Bar Foundations
608-581-5054
caroline@ncbf.org

Past Presidents

  • Mary Groth (2019-2020)
  • Andrea Stone (2018-2019)
  • Leslie R. Barineau (2017-2018)
  • Lorrie K. Albert (2016-17)
  • Leonard Pataki (2015-16)
  • Elizabeth Lynch (2014-15)
  • Courtney Ward-Reichard (2013-14)
  • Amy Sings In The Timber (2012-13)
  • Stephen E. Chappelear (2011-12)
  • Tom Tinder (2010-11)
  • Christine Hickey (2009-10)
  • Briana Wagner (2008-09)
  • Pauline Gee (2007-09)
  • Bob Glaves (2005-07)
  • Jerome J. Shestack (2004-05)
  • Linda L. Thompson Kohli (2003-04)
  • Dee Miller Siegel (2002-03)
  • Anne R. Yeakel (2001-02)
  • Dorothy M. Tucker (2000-01)
  • Charles Thone (1999-00)
  • Kathleen Schoene (1998-99)
  • Marion Smithberger (1997-98)
  • Jerry Lastelick (1996-97)
  • Robert H. Oliver (1995-96)
  • Michael P. Gunn (1994-95)
  • Jane E. Curran (1993-94)
  • Dermot S. McGlinchey (1992-93)
  • Howard Karman (1991-92)
  • Merrily Munthe (1990-91)
  • Jack B. Middleton (1989-90)
  • Donna C. Willard (1988-89)
  • C. Harker Rhodes, Jr. (1987-88)
  • Rodney H. Grove (1985-87)
  • Gordon Sinykin (1983-85)
  • Herndon P. Jeffreys, Jr. (1981-83)
  • Thomas G. Gonser (1979-81)
  • William R. Van Aken (1977-79)

ITALICS INDICATE DECEASED

WANT TO WORK WITH US?